Ed & Hazel Richmond Public Library

Vision Statement

Expanding Minds. Empowering People. Enriching Community.

Mission Statement

In striving for public service excellence, the Ed and Hazel Richmond Public Library is a welcoming community center whose staff, resources, programs, and services provide for the needs of our diverse community.

Library Circulation Website

What's New in the Library?

Check out our newest titles!

    Adult Fiction

  • Death of a Ghost by M.C. Beaton
  • Gunmetal Grey by Mark Greaney
  • Echoes in Death by J.D. Robb
  • Heartbreak Hotel by Jonathon Kellerman
  • Little Deaths by Emma Flint
  • Humans Bow Down by James Patterson
  • Young Adult/Junior Fiction

  • Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnelly
  • Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book by Jennifer Donnelly 
  • King's Cage by Victoria Aveyard

Featured Author of the Month

M.C. Beaton  

 This month’s featured author is M.C. Beaton.  Marion Gibbons, née Marion McChesney was born on 1936 in Glasgow, Scotland, and has worked as a buyer of fiction for a Glasgow bookshop, theatre critic, newspaper reporter and editor. She is a British popular and prolific writer of romance and mystery novels since 1979.She married Middle East Correspondent Harry Scott Gibbons; they had a son Charles. She had lived in the USA. She divides her time between a cottage in the Cotswold and Paris. She has written numerous successful historical romance novels under (a form of) her maiden name, Marion Chesney, including the Travelling Matchmaker and Daughters of Mannerling series. Using the pseudonym M. C. Beaton, she has also written many popular mystery novels, most notably the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth mystery series. She has also written romance novels under the pseudonyms Ann Fairfax, Jennie Tremaine, Helen Crampton, Charlotte Ward, and Sarah Chester.

Writing as Marion Chesney, her most recent endeavor is an Edwardian mystery series featuring Lady Rose Summer, a charming debutante with an independent streak, and Captain Harry Cathcart, an impoverished aristocrat. In a recent interview, she stated that she has ceased writing the Edwardian series due to the pressure of writing for the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series as M.C. Beaton.  Her latest novel Death of a Ghost is the 32nd book in the Hamish Macbeth series.


MC Beaton small pic