Housing Authority


The Housing Authority is comprised of five (5) members appointed by the Mayor to serve as commissioners of the authority; at least one commissioner shall be a tenant of a public housing project over which the authority has jurisdiction. A commissioner may not be an officer or employee of the municipality (Sec. 392.031(b)).


Two-year terms. The mayor shall designate one of the initial commissioners of a municipal housing authority as chairman. Subsequently, when the office of chairman becomes vacant the authority shall select one of the commissioners as chairman.


Local Government Code, Subchapter C, Section 392.031.


The board meets on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 3 p.m. at the Housing Authority Office

Member Names

  • Rene Thakor
  • Mary Jewel Kegler (Resident)
  • Stacey Durham
  • Cheri Ulch
  • Rosa Davila